Menu Close

Competition Rules

1. The competition of the IMOCG consists of four rounds. After a preliminary selection on the basis of an audio recording, three public rounds will take place on the organs of the Nieuwe Kerk, Lutherse Kerk and Martinikerk in Groningen.

2. In the preliminary round a maximum of 35 audio recordings will be reviewed. Admission to this round is in the order of registration. Out of these recordings the jury will select twelve participants for the first round in Groningen.

3. The jury for the preliminary round consists of:
Theo Jellema – chairman
Stef Tuinstra
Hayo Boerema

4. The jury for the three rounds in Groningen consists of:
Jean Claude Zehnder (Switzerland) – chairman
Reitze Smits (Netherlands)
Pier Damiano Peretti (Italy/Austria)
Eric Lebrun (France)
Nathan Laube (USA)

5. The names of the twelve competitors will be announced before 1 May 2022.

6. After the first public round in Groningen six competitors will be selected for the second round; after the second round three competitors will be selected for the finale.

7. The final result will be announced after the jury deliberation and cannot be challenged.

8. The identity and sequence of the competitors in the three public rounds will be known to the audience and jury.

9. Jury members will refrain from voting on their own pupils or former pupils.

10. The organization is responsible for providing registration assistants.

11. The organization will arrange accommodation for the selected competitors.

12. The organization claims the rights of any recordings made.

13. The following prizes will be awarded:
1st prize 5000 euro
2nd prize 3000 euro
3rd prize 2000 euro
In addition, an audience award will be given to one of the prize-winners.

14. The prize-winners will receive invitations for organ recitals in the Netherlands.

15. The jury reserves the right not to award all prizes.

X Sluiten